Whānau Calendar

Whānau Calendar

Check out our Whanau Calendar to see what scheduled events we have on this Term. 

Term 4: Monday 17 October – Friday 16 December 2022

Week 1: NIUE LANGUAGE WEEK Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
Mon 17 Oct Mihi Whakatau [Cohort 6] New Entrants begin 8:30 a.m.
Thu 20 Oct NZSTA Board Governance Training 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Fri 21 Oct Niue Mufti Day
Week 2: DIWALI – HINDI LANGUAGE WEEK Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
Mon 24 Oct LABOUR DAY PUBLIC HOLIDAY [No school]
Thu 25 Oct Nourishing Nikau Session 1 [Cohort 7];
Swimming begins [Mamaku & Te Kaihuia]
Fri 26 Oct October Board of Trustees Meeting 5:30 p.m.
Week 3: FIJI LANGUAGE WEEK Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
SWIMMING BEGINS
Mon 31 Oct Nourishing Nikau Session 2 [Cohort 7]
Year 4 & 5 applications open for Leadership roles for 2022 open – learners are responsible for writing letters of application
Tue 1 Nov Swimming begins [Mamaku & Te Kaihuia]
Fri 4 Nov Fiji Mufti Day; Waiata Friday.; Sushi Friday 9:00 a.m
Week 4 Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
SWIMMING CONTINUES
Mon 7 Nov Nourishing Nikau Session 3 [Cohort 7]
Tue 8 Nov Swimming continues [Mamaku & Te Kaihuia]
Wed 9 Nov ERO Visit #3
Thu 10 Nov Huihui [run by Te Kaihuia]; Wharau Fun
Fri 11 Nov Progress Report Day [Invitation only]
[No school instruction – all whānau invited strongly encouraged to book in for their interview time]
Week 5 Value of the Week: TRUST
SWIMMING CONTINUES
Mon 14 Nov Nourishing Nikau Session 4 [Cohort 7]
Tue 15 Nov Swimming [Mamaku & Te Kaihuia]
Thu 17 Nov "Innovate, Inspire, Connect" Celebration of Learning
WE ENCOURAGE ALL WHĀNAU TO ATTEND!
Fri 18 Nov School PhotoLife Day; Sushi Friday
Applications close for 2022 Student Leadership roles on Friday 18 November 2022
Week 6 Value of the Week: TRUST
SWIMMING CONTINUES
Mon 21 Nov Mihi Whakatau; Cohort 7 New Entrants begin 8:30 a.m.
Tue 22 Nov Swimming [Mamaku & Te Kaihuia]
Wed 22 Nov November Board of Trustees Meeting 5:30 p.m.
Fri 25 Nov Huihui [run by Punga]; Wharau Fun;
TUotN Supporters Morning Tea 9:30 a.m.
Week 7 Value of the Week: SECURITY
SWIMMING CONTINUES
Tue 29 Nov Swimming [Mamaku & Te Kaihuia]
Wed 30 Nov Weetbix Try-athlon
Fri 2 Dec Waiata Friday; Sushi Friday
Week 8 Value of the Week: GROWTH
SWIMMING CONTINUES
Tue 6 Dec Swimming [Mamaku & Te Kaihuia]
Wed 7 Dec December Board of Trustees Meeting 5:30 p.m.
Fri 9 Dec Huihui [run by Tumu Whakarae];
"Whakawhiti" Transition Day
Year 1 go to Tētēkura/Punga
Year 3 go to Te Kaihuia/Mamaku
Year 6 support Te Pua/Wheki and Tumu Whakarae]
School Smackdown 1:30 p.m.
Week 9 Value of the Week: GROWTH
Mon 12 ~ Wed 14 Kāinga Days Out/In
Wed 14 Dec Year 6 Graduation Evening Dinner & Dance
Thu 15 Dec He Tohu Rangatira 2022 [Awards Ceremony]
WE ENCOURAGE ALL WHĀNAU TO ATTEND!
Te Wharau Korari [Te Pua, Tētēkura, Te Kaihuia] 9 – 11:00 a.m.
Te Wharau Kowhai [Whekī, Punga, Mamaku] 12 – 2:00 p.m.
Fri 16 Dec School ends for 2022 at 12:30 p.m. 12:30 p.m.