Whānau Calendar

Whānau Calendar

Check out our Whanau Calendar to see what scheduled events we have on this Term. 

Term 2: Monday 2nd May – Friday 8th July 2022

Week 1: NZ MUSIC MONTH BEGINS Value of the Week: TRUST
The Power of Community Big Idea: We can have a positive impact on our community
Mon 2 May Cohort 2 begin; Mihi Whakatau 8:30 a.m.
Eid evening of Monday 2 or Tuesday 3 May
Tues 3 May PTA Meeting 6:30 p.m.
Thu 5 May Board of Trustees meeting 6:30 p.m.
Fri 6 May Waiata Friday - School wide celebration for Eid ul-Fitr 9:00 a.m
Week 2: NZ SIGN LANGUAGE WEEK Value of the Week: TRUST
Mon 9 May Nourishing Nikau Session 1 [Cohort 3]
Wed 11 May Board of Trustees Community Consultation Evening 6:30 p.m.
Thu 12 May Samoan Community afternoon tea 3:00 p.m.
Fri 13 May Huihui [run by Tetekura] 9:00 a.m.;
Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m.
Otara Sports Festival Day [Yr. 5 & 6]
Week 3: BULLYING-FREE NZ WEEK Value of the Week: SECURITY
Mon 16 May Nourishing Nikau Session 2 [Cohort 3]
Thu 19 May Progress Report Day [No school instruction – all whānau strongly encouraged to book in for their interview time]
Fri 20 May Pink Shirt Day; Waiata Friday; Sushi Friday; 9:00 a.m.
Week 4 Value of the Week: SECURITY
Mon 23 May Nourishing Nikau Session 3 [Cohort 3]
Thu 26 May BYOD information evening for parents 6:30 p.m.
Fri 27 May Huihui [run by Wheki] 9:00 a.m.;
Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m.
“The Power of Community” Celebration of Learning [Time TBC]
Week 5: SAMOA LANGUAGE WEEK Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
Mon 30 May Nourishing Nikau Session 4 [Cohort 3]
Tue 31 May Filipino Whānau Afternoon Tea 2:30 p.m.
Thu 2 Jun HERO Parents Evening 6:30 p.m.
Fri 3 Jun Waiata Friday 9:00 a.m.; School Smackdown;
Samoa Language Week Mufti Day: wear red/blue/white – the colours of the Samoan flag!
Week 6 Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
To Infinity and Beyond Big Idea: The Earth is part of a vast universe that science helps us to understand
Mon 6 Jun Queen’s Birthday observed: Public Holiday [No school]
Tue 7 Jun Cohort 3 New Entrants begin; Mihi Whakatau 8:30 a.m.
Wed 8 Jun Learning Launch for “To Infinity and Beyond”
Thu 9 Jun Māori Whānau Afternoon Tea 3:00 p.m.
Fri 10 Jun Huihui [run by Mamaku] 9:00 a.m.;
Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m.
Week 7 Value of the Week: GROWTH
Mon 13 Jun Nourishing Nikau Session 1 [Cohort 4];
Philippine Independence Day celebrations & Mufti Day – wear red/blue/white/yellow– the colours of the Philippines flag!
Thu 16 Jun Whānau Curriculum Information Evening 6:30 p.m.
Fri 17 Jun Waiata Friday; Sushi Friday 9:00 a.m.
Week 8: MATARIKI CELEBRATIONS Value of the Week: GROWTH
Mon 20 Jun Nourishing Nikau Session 2 [Cohort 4]
Wed 22 Jun Huihui [run by Punga] 9:00 a.m.;
Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m.
Thu 23 Jun Staff Only Day [Reo-a-Waha Focus] [No school]
Fri 24 Jun Matariki; Public Holiday [No school]
Week 9: MATARIKI CELEBRATIONS Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
Mon 27 Jun Nourishing Nikau Session 3 [Cohort 4]
Fri 1 July Matariki Shared Breakfast & “Bling/Stars/Bright” Mufti Day; Sushi Friday
Waiata Friday 9:00 a.m.;
Week 10: MATARIKI CELEBRATIONS Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
Mon 4 July Nourishing Nikau Session [Cohort 4]
Fri 8 July Huihui [run by Te Pua] 9:00 a.m.;
School Smackdown [Block 2]
12:30 p.m. school finishes