Whānau Calendar

Check out our Whanau Calendar to see what scheduled events we have on this Term. 

Term 2:  Wednesday 15 April – Friday 3 July

Week 1 Value of the Week: SECURITY
Mon 13th April Easter Monday No School
Tues 14th April Easter Tuesday No School
Wed 15th April First day of school Online/distance learning
Fri 17th April School Smackdown [Postponed until further notice]
Week 2 Value of the Week: SECURITY
Mon 20th April Cohort 2 New Entrants begin
Mon 20th Fri - 24th April Online/distance learning
Fri 24th April Online ‘Celebration of Learning’ [Details to come]
Fri 24th April Huihui, Wharau Fun [Postponed until further notice]
Week 3 Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
Mon 27th April ANZAC Day No School
Tue 28th April Online/distance learning resumes
Fri 1st May School Smackdown [Postponed until further notice]
Week 4 Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
NEW ZEALAND SIGN LANGUAGE WEEK
Mon 4th May Nourishing Nikau Session 1 [Cohort 3]
Mon 4th - Fri 8th May Online/distance learning resumes
Fri 8th May Huihui, Wharau Fun [Postponed until further notice]
Week 5 Value of the Week: TRUST
NOEL LEEMING FAMILY & FRIENDS FOR NIKAU [details to come]
Mon 11th May Nourishing Nikau Session 2 [Cohort 3]
Wed 13th May Samoan Parents Zoom meeting for Samoan Language Week 5:30 – 6:30 p.m. [Mel to send online meeting invitations]
Fri 15th May School Smackdown [Postponed until further notice]
Week 6 Value of the Week: TRUST
BULLY FREE NZ WEEK
Mon 18th May Nourishing Nikau Session 3 [Cohort 3]
Wed 20th May Board Meeting Time TBC
Fri 29th May Pink Shirt Day
Huihui, Wharau Fun [Postponed until further notice]
Week 7 Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
SAMOAN LANGUAGE WEEK
Mon 25th May Nourishing Nikau Session 4 [Cohort 3]
Wed 27th May Filipino Parents Zoom meeting for Philippine Independence Day 5:30–6:30pm [Mel to send online meeting invitations]
Fri 29th May School Smackdown [Postponed until further notice]
Week 8 Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
Mon 1st June Queen’s Birthday No School
Tue 2nd June Flatbush 7 Schools Staff Only Day No School
Wed 3rd June Cohort 3 New Entrants begin
Matariki meeting for interested parents: Zoom meeting 5:30 – 6:30 p.m. [Mel to send online meeting invitations]
Thu 4th June New Parents Curriculum Evening [TBC]
Fri 5th June Huihui, Wharau Fun [Postponed until further notice]
Week 9 Value of the Week: GROWTH
Mon 8th June Nourishing Nikau Session 1 [Cohort 4]
Fri 12th June Philippines Independence Day: cultural celebration day
School Smackdown [Postponed until further notice]
Week 10 Value of the Week: GROWTH
BUILD UP FOR MATARIKI 2020
Mon 15th June Nourishing Nikau Session 2 [Cohort 4]
Wed 17th June Board Meeting [TBC]
Thu 18th June Progress Report Day [No school instruction – all whānau strongly encouraged to book in for their interview time]
Fri 19th June Huihui, Wharau Fun [Postponed until further notice]
Week 11 Value of the Week: SECURITY
BUILD UP FOR MATARIKI 2020
Mon 22nd June Nourishing Nikau Session 3 [Cohort 4]
Fri 26th June Term 2 Celebration of Learning WE ENCOURAGE ALL WHĀNAU TO ATTEND! [details to come]
School Smackdown [Postponed until further notice]
Week 12 Value of the Week: SECURITY
MATARIKI CELEBRATION WEEK
Mon 29th June Nourishing Nikau Session 4 [Cohort 4]
Fri 3rd July School Smackdown [Postponed until further notice]

School and Community Calendar

Browse our calendar to see our school wide activities for our school, staff and our community.