Whānau Calendar

Check out our Whanau Calendar to see what scheduled events we have on this Term. 

Term 1:  Tuesday 2nd February – Friday 16th April 2021

Week 1 Value of the Week: GROWTH
Mon 1 Feb Auckland Anniversary [No School]
Tue 2 Feb First day of school; Mihi Whakatau 8:30 a.m.
Fri 5 Feb Waiata Friday 9:00 a.m
Week 2 Value of the Week: GROWTH
Mon 8 Feb Waitangi Day observed [No School]
Fri 12 Feb Huihui [run by TW]; Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m
Fri 12 Feb Huihui [run by Tumu Whakarae] 9:00 a.m.
Fri 12 Feb Chinese New Year celebrations all day!
Week 3 Value of the Week: SECURITY
Mon 15 Feb Nourishing Nikau Session 1 [Cohort 1] 8:30 a.m.
Fri 19 Feb Staff Only Day [No School]
Week 4 Value of the Week: SECURITY
Mon 22 Feb Nourishing Nikau Session 2 [Cohort 1]
Fri 26 Feb Huihui [run by Te Kaihuia] 9:00 a.m.; Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m.
Fri 26 Feb HEARTBEAT HUI 5:00 – 7:00 p.m.
PLEASE COME ALONG AND HAVE FUN WITH US!
Week 5 Value of the Week: SECURITY
Mon 1 Mar Nourishing Nikau Session 3 [Cohort 1]
Wed 3 Mar Sailing experience: Te Kaihuia
Thurs 4 Mar Sailing experience: Te Kaihuia
Fri 5 Mar Waiata Friday 9:00 a.m.; School Smackdown 1:30 p.m.
Week 6 Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
Mon 8 Mar Nourishing Nikau Session 4 [Cohort 1]
Fri 12 Mar Huihui [run by Tētēkura] 9:00 a.m.; Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m.
Week 7 Value of the Week: OWNERSHIP
Mon 15 Mar Cohort 1 New Entrants begin; Mihi Whakatau 8:30 a.m.
Fri 19 Mar Waiata Friday 9:00 a.m.
Week 8 Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
Mon 22 Mar Nourishing Nikau Session 1 [Cohort 2]
Tue 23 Mar FB7 Parenting Evening – Ormiston Junior College PLEASE COME ALONG!
Fri 26 Mar Huihui [run by Te Pua] 9:00 a.m.; Wharau Fun 1:30 p.m.
Week 9 Value of the Week: MEMBERSHIP
Mon 29 Mar Nourishing Nikau Session 2 [Cohort 2]
Fri 2 Apr Good Friday [No School]
Week 10 Value of the Week: TRUST
Mon 5 Apr - Tue 6 Apr Easter Monday and Easter Tuesday [No School]
Wed 7 Apr Nourishing Nikau Session 3
Wed 7 Apr Te Pua Camp [on site]
Wed 7 Apr - Fri 9 Apr Term 1 Celebration of Learning WE ENCOURAGE ALL WHĀNAU TO ATTEND!
Thu 8 Apr Tētēkura Camp [on site]
Thu 8 Apr - Fri 9 Apr Te Kaihuia Camp [on site overnight] FB7 Schools Cultural Festival [TBC]
Week 11 Value of the Week: TRUST
Mon 12 Apr Nourishing Nikau Session 4 [Cohort 2]
Fri 16 Apr Huihui [run by TW] 9:00 a.m.; School Smackdown 1:30 p.m.
Fri 16 Apr LAST DAY OF TERM 1

School and Community Calendar

Browse our calendar to see our school wide activities for our school, staff and our community.